, attached to 1998-12-29

Review by Bob_Loblaw

Bob_Loblaw A very straightforward but consistent show.

Rock and Roll kicks things off and although it is pretty quick it is very well played. Melt has a nice little mid section groove. The rest of the set is average but nothing to frown about.

Free is very strong coming out the gates for the 2nd set. Fantastic spacey segue into 2001 with some great drumwork by Fish, a very dance oriented version. Followed by a pretty safe barebones version of Boogie On Reggae Woman. YEM is pretty standard but has a nice little stretch to it.

Straight forward Divided Sky encore, but an awesome encore choice none the less!

Overall a fun consistent show.


Phish.net is a non-commercial project run by Phish fans and for Phish fans under the auspices of the all-volunteer, non-profit Mockingbird Foundation.

This project serves to compile, preserve, and protect encyclopedic information about Phish and their music.

Credits | Terms Of Use | Legal | DMCA

© 1990-2023  The Mockingbird Foundation, Inc. | Hosted by Linode