a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Hug Your Farmer: A Tribute to Levon Helm, Friday, 05/18/2012
Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT

Set 1: Up On Cripple Creek, Down South in New Orleans, Further On Up the Road, Stage Fright, Who Do You Love, Rag Mama Rag, It Makes No Difference, Ophelia, Evangeline, Helpless, Wide River to Cross, Life is a Carnival[1], Don't Do It[1], Caravan[1], The Shape I'm In[1], Forever Young[1], The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down[1], Baby Let Me Follow You Down[1], The Weight[1]

Encore: King Harvest (Has Surely Come)[1], I Shall Be Released[1]

[1] With Fish.

Notes: This gig was a benefit for NOFA VT's Farmer Emergency Fund, featuring the 'Hug Your Farmer House Band' - Bob Wagner (guitar), Clint Bierman (guitar), Peter Day (bass), Ray Paczkowski (keys), Ron Rost (keys), Steve Hadeka (drums), Chris Peterman (tenor sax), Adam Dotson (trombone), Dave Grippo (alto sax), Luke LaPlant (baritone sax) and Steven Bernstein (trumpet). Fish sat in from "Life is a Carnival" through the end of the show. "Stage Fright" featured Anders Parker on lead vocals. "Who Do You Love?" featured Matt Hagen and Mike Clifford on lead vocals. "Ophelia" and "Helpless" Will Evans on lead vocals. "Evangeline" featured Marie Claire on lead vocals. "Life is a Carnival," Don't Do It," "Caravan" and "Baby Let Me Follow You Down" featured Josh Panda on lead vocals. "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down" featured Ryan Miller on lead vocals.  All of the guest musicians joined in for the "I Shall Be Released" finale. Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin delivered some remarks prior to "Stage Firght."

Musicians: Jon Fishman, Dave Grippo, Ray Paczkowski

Login Register