a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Del McCoury and Friends, Monday, 12/31/2007
Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN

Set 1: Travelin' Teardrop Blues, Count Me Out, Hillcrest Blues, Another Place Another Time, They're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone, Nashville Cats, Unknown Instrumental, Nowhere Bound, Rocky Road Blues, 1952 Vincent Black Lightning, Long Innocent Desperation, High On A Mountaintop, Asheville Turnaround, All Aboard, Learnin' the Blues[1], Trainwreck of Emotion[1], A Good Man Like Me[1]

Set 2: This House[2], Barefoot Nellie[2], I'm Blue, I'm Lonesome[2], Cold Rain and Snow[2], My Love Will Not Change[2], Unknown Instrumental [2], Boogie Grass Band[3], Workin' Man Blues[2], Act Naturally[2], Beauty of My Dreams[2], Auld Lang Syne[2], All Night Ride[2], Unknown Instrumental [2]

Encore: Smoking Gun[2], Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms[2], Drink Up and Go Home[2]

[1] With Fish.
[2] With Fish, Drew Emmett and Vince Herman.
[3] With Fish, Drew Emmett, Vince Herman and Ronnie Reno.

Notes: Fish sat in with Del McCoury and Friends beginning with "Learnin' the Blues" and continuing through the end of the show. Drew Emmett and Vince Herman sat in for the entire second set and encore. Steve Thomas sat in on fiddle for the instrumental following "Nashville Cats." Ronnie Bowman played guitar on "Nowhere Bound" and Mike Garris played guitar on "Long Innocent Desperation." Ronnie Reno played mandolin on "Boogie Grass Band."

Musicians: Ronnie McCoury, Jason Carter, Rob McCoury, Del McCoury, Jon Fishman (Guest), Vince Herman (Guest), Drew Emmitt (Guest)

Login Register