a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Gov't Mule, Saturday, 04/23/2005
Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT

Set 1: Bad Man Walking, Mr. Man, About To Rage, I Think You Know What I Mean, Trane, Beautifully Broken, Devil Likes It Slow, All Along the Watchtower[1], Jesus Just Left Chicago[1]

Set 2: I'll Be the One, Birth of the Mule, Slackjaw Jezebel, Effigy > Drums, Monkey Hill > (I Want You) She's So Heavy, Blind Man in the Dark

Encore: Sco-Mule[2], Dreams[2]

[1] Page on keyboards.
[2] Trey on guitar.

Notes: Page sat in on keyboards for covers of "All Along the Watchtower" and "Jesus Just Left Chicago." Trey sat in on guitar for the Gov't Mule original "Sco-Mule" and a cover of The Allman Brothers' "Dreams."

Musicians: Warren Haynes, Danny Louis, Matt Abts, Andy Hess, Trey Anastasio (Guest), Page McConnell (Guest)

Login Register