a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Trey Anastasio Band, Thursday, 10/06/2011
Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Asheville, NC

Set 1: Gotta Jibboo, Cayman Review, Small Axe, Push On 'Til the Day, Burn That Bridge, Valentine, Frost[1], It Makes No Difference, Snake Head Thumb, The Devil Went Down to Georgia, Simple Twist Up Dave

Set 2: In the Wee Wee Hours, Alaska, Burlap Sack and Pumps, Clint Eastwood, Liquid Time, A Case of Ice and Snow, Magilla, Sand, The Way I Feel, Money, Love and Change, Show of Life

Encore: Drifting, First Tube

[1] Debut.

Notes: Before "Burn That Bridge" Trey joked that he wanted to say how genuinely happy he was to be playing here, without sounding like "Hello, Springton!" (from The Simpsons via Spinal Tap). This show marked the debut of "Frost" that Trey noted had been written by himself and Tom Marshall about a week previous.

Musicians: Trey Anastasio, Russell Remington, Jennifer Hartswick, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis, Ray Paczkowski, Natalie Cressman

Login Register