a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Trey, Mike and The Duo (G.R.A.B.), Thursday, 07/20/2006
FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island, Chicago, IL

Set 1: Take Me Out to the Ballgame[1] > Host Across the Potomac, Hap-Nappy, Coming Up Roses, Drifting, Susskind Hotel, Trouble > Tuesday, Becky, Let Me Lie > Goodbye Head > You've Got Me Floating[2] > More Pretty Girls Than One[2], Poor Heart[2], My Sweet One[3], On the Road Again[2], Something for Rockets, Who Are You?[4]

Encore: Mud City

[1] G.R.A.B. debut.
[2] Trey on acoustic guitar, Mike on banjo.
[3] Trey on acoustic guitar, Mike on banjo. Incomplete. G.R.A.B. debut.
[4] Mike on acoustic guitar.

Notes: Benevento/Russo Duo opened. “Take Me Out to the Ballgame” (a G.R.A.B. debut), was played instrumental by the band with the crowd providing vocals (earlier in the day Trey had thrown out the first pitch at Wrigley Field). “TMOTTB” was subsequently teased by Trey during “Drifting,” “You’ve Got Me Floating,” “My Sweet One,” “On the Road Again,” and “Mud City.” “Hap-Nappy” featured a “Divided Sky” tease from Marco. “You’ve Got Me Floating” through “On the Road Again” were performed by Trey on acoustic guitar and Mike on banjo. This incomplete version of “My Sweet One” was a G.R.A.B. debut. "Who Are You?" featured Mike on acoustic guitar.

Musicians: Trey Anastasio, Mike Gordon, Marco Benevento, Joe Russo

Login Register