a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Trey Anastasio Band, Monday, 05/10/1999
Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Asheville, NC

Set 1: Farmhouse[1], Wading in the Velvet Sea[1], Back on the Train[1], Name[2], The Inlaw Josie Wales[1], Strange Design[2], Snowflakes in the Sand[1], Kissed By Mist[1], Billy Breathes[3], Roggae[1] > The Man Who Stepped Into Yesterday[1], Possum[1]

Set 2: The Wind Cries Mary[4], Further On Up the Road, Heavy Things, Will It Go Round in Circles?, Gotta Jibboo, O-o-h Child, Bug, Windora Bug, First Tube > Drums[5], Sand

Encore: I Can See Clearly Now

[1] Trey solo acoustic.
[2] Trey solo acoustic; TAB debut.
[3] Trey on piano.
[4] TAB debut.
[5] Trey on second drum kit.

Notes: First set Trey solo acoustic, second set electric TAB. “Billy Breathes” was performed on piano. This show marked the Trey Anastasio debut of “Name” as well as the Phish staple “Strange Design” and the cover of Hendrix’s “The Wind Cries Mary.”

Musicians: Trey Anastasio, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis

Login Register