a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Mike Gordon, Sunday, 03/02/2014
Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

Set 1: Say Something, Horizon Line, Jumping, Sound, Pretty Boy Floyd, Long Black Line, Different World[1]

Set 2: Mississippi, Peel, Tiny Little World, Barton Hollow[2], Meat, Babylon Baby, Face

Encore: Ether

[1] Debut.
[2] Mike Gordon debut.

Notes: This show featured the debut of "Different World" and the Mike Gordon debut of "Barton Hollow" (The Civil Wars). "Sound" contained a "Fly" (Sugar Ray) tease.

Musicians: Mike Gordon, Scott Murawski, Craig Myers, Tom Cleary, Todd Isler

PhishSticks12 , attached to 2014-03-02 Permalink
PhishSticks12 Loved the jamming in this. Mike's band was very fluid. Keyboards were unreal. Great show. I'd love to see again.

Venue was ok. There was a bar and quite a few of the people behind me were plastered drunk and shouting during the second set. Other than that all was great. The Ether encore really was a cool thing to hear having just listened to Overstep.
Score: 1

Login Register