a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Mike Gordon, Thursday, 09/17/2009
Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA

Set 1: Sugar Shack, Radar Blip, Emotional Railroad, What Things Seem, Morphing Again, River Niger, Wave the Ocean[1], Yield Not to Temptation[2]

Set 2: Jaded, Ain't Love Funny > Kryermaten > Ain't Love Funny, 15 Step, Couch Lady, Spiral, Nobody's Home[3], I'm Deranged[3], Traveled Too Far

Encore: Dig Further Down

[1] Mike Gordon debut.
[2] Mike Gordon debut; Col. Bruce Hampton on guitar.
[3] Deji Coker on sax.

Notes: This show featured the Mike Gordon debut of Tim O'Brien's "Wave the Ocean" and Col. Bruce Hampton and The Aquarium Rescue Unit's "Yield Not to Temptation" which featured Col. Bruce Hampton on guitar. "Nobody's Home" and "I'm Deranged" featured Deji Coker on sax.

Musicians: Mike Gordon, Scott Murawski, Craig Myers, Tom Cleary, Todd Isler, Col. Bruce Hampton (Guest), Deji Coker (Guest)

Login Register