a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Mike Gordon and Ramble Dove, Monday, 05/29/2006
Toad's Place, New Haven, CT

Set 1: Bowling Green, Semi-Truck, Weekly Time, Foolin' Around, I Got Loaded, Ramble Dove[1], Milwaukee Here I Come, Maybe I Will, Big Iron, Loosening Up the Rules[1], Cocaine Blues

Set 2: Jackson, About Time[2], Looking at the World Through a Windshield, My Heart Skips a Beat, Just Someone I Used to Know, Columbus Stockade Blues[2], Nothin' Shakin' (But the Leaves on the Trees), Heartaches & Hangovers, Lost Highway

Encore: Heaven's Just a Sin Away, Six Feet of Snow

[1] Debut.
[2] Mark Mercier on keyboards.

Notes: This was the first public performance of Ramble Dove. Grace Potter & The Nocturnals opened. This gig featured the debuts of the Mike Gordon originals "Ramble Dove" and "Loosening Up the Rules." Mark Mercier sat in on keyboards for "About Time" and "Columbus Stockade Blues."

Musicians: Mike Gordon, Gordon Stone, Scott Murawski, Marie Claire, Brett Hughes, Neil Cleary, Mark Mercier (Guest)

Login Register