a Project of the Mockingbird Foundation


Link Mike Gordon + Col. Bruce Hampton & The Codetalkers, Tuesday, 04/10/2001
Higher Ground, Winooski, VT

Set 1: Beggin' You to Stay, Going Through The Motions, No Egos Underwater, I'm So Glad, Can't Take My Eyes Off of You, Diggin' Up Bones, Basically Frightened > Compared to What? > Basically Frightened, Messin' with The Kid, Lima, Turn On Your Love Light

Set 2: V.F.W. > Isles of Langerhan > Working on a Building, I Remember > Outside Out[1] > Yield Not to Temptation[2], Get To Know You Better > Fixin' to Die > This Here Bottle

Encore: Soulfood Man[1]

[1] Debut, with Jeannie Hill tap dancing.
[2] Jeannie Hill tap dancing.

Notes: This evening began with the world premier of Mike's film Outside Outfollowed by an audience question-and-answer session with Mike and a performance by Col. Bruce Hampton and the Codetalkers with Mike on guitar and vocals. This show featured the debut of Mike originals "Outside Out" and "Soulfood Man." "Outside Out," "Yield Not to Temptation," and "Soulfood Man" featured tap dancing by Jeannie Hill.

Musicians: Mike Gordon, Col. Bruce Hampton, Jeannie Hill

Login Register