Link Saturday, 12/03/1994
Event Center, San Jose, CA

Soundcheck: Frankenstein

Set 1: Wilson > DividedDivided Sky, GuelahGuelah Papyrus, SOAMuleScent of a Mule, AntelopeRun Like an Antelope, Guyute, SampleSample in a Jar

Set 2: Frankenstein[1], SuzySuzy Greenberg[1] > Buried Alive[1], Gumbo[1], SlaveSlave to the Traffic Light[1], LandladyThe Landlady[1], HYHUHold Your Head Up[1] > Touch Me[1] > HYHUHold Your Head Up[1], Alumni JamAlumni Blues Jam[1] > Julius[1], Cavern[1]

Encore: GolgiGolgi Apparatus

[1] Cosmic Country Horns.

Notes: Suzy contained a Hey Bulldog tease from Page. The entire second set featured the Cosmic Country Horns. The horns included Dave Grippo on alto sax and percussion, Carl Gerhard on trumpet, Michael Ray on trumpet, James Harvey on trombone, and Peter Apfelbaum on baritone, tenor sax and flute. The Alumni jam included an introduction of the horn section. The appearance of the horns led to the first Touch Me since July 27, 1991 (397 shows). The soundcheck's Frankenstein also included the Cosmic Country Horns. The opening act was Dave Matthews Band.

This show was part of the "1994 Fall Tour."

Sorry, you must be logged in to submit a correction.