Link Saturday, 11/16/1991
The Bayou, Washington, DC

Set 1: LandladyThe Landlady, Uncle Pen, Wilson[1] > Runaway Jim, It's Ice > Sparkle > Fluffhead, Foam, Stash, Ya Mar, Cavern

Set 2: Tube > MSOMy Sweet One[1] > GinBathtub Gin, Brother, YEMYou Enjoy Myself[2], Horn > CDTChalk Dust Torture, HYHUHold Your Head Up > Terrapin > HYHUHold Your Head Up, Llama

Encore: Glide, Rocky Top

[1] Mrs. Pizza Shit reference.
[2] Halted and restarted; vocal jam contained Mrs. Pizza Shit references.

Notes: Wilson, My Sweet One, and the YEM vocal jam contained Mrs. Pizza Shit references. YEM was preceded by introductions of lots of friends and family, and was halted and restarted by Trey so that he can confirm that Phish had indeed changed their name to “Mrs. Pizza Shit.” YEM contained a Brady Bunch theme tease from Mike. The subsequent vocal jam contained William Tell Overture quotes. At one point during the show, Trey even grabbed a slice of pizza from a passing waitress and used it to strum the guitar. Sanity was teased before and during Terrapin.

This show was part of the "1991 Fall Tour."

Sorry, you must be logged in to submit a correction.