Link Thursday, 03/18/1993
The Palace, Hollywood, CA

Set 1: CDTChalk Dust Torture, GuelahGuelah Papyrus, Rift, Fee[1] -> Maze, Forbin'sColonel Forbin's Ascent > MockingbirdFly Famous Mockingbird > Sparkle > Horn, IDKI Didn't Know[2] > BowieDavid Bowie[3]

Set 2: My FriendMy Friend, My Friend[4], Poor Heart > SOAMeltSplit Open and Melt, Tela > YEMYou Enjoy Myself, Uncle Pen, BBJBig Ball Jam, HYHUHold Your Head Up > If I Only Had a Brain > HYHUHold Your Head Up, CoilThe Squirming Coil, Cavern

Encore: GTBTGood Times Bad Times

[1] Trey sang verses through megaphone.
[2] Fish on trombone.
[3] Achy Breaky Heart quote from Trey, All Fall Down and Simpsons signals in intro. DEG jamming.
[4] Beginning featured Trey on acoustic guitar.

Notes: Trey sang the verses of Fee through a megaphone. Maze contained an Oye Como Va tease from Trey. I Didn't Know featured Fish on trombone. Bowie included an Achy Breaky Heart quote from Trey and All Fall Down and Simpsons signals in the intro and DEG jamming. Page teased Jimmy Olsen's Blues prior to start of the second set. My Friend started with Trey on acoustic guitar and later featured a Little Drummer Boy jam. SOAM included Stayin’ Alive and Little Drummer Boy teases. Little Drummer Boy was subsequently teased after SOAM.

This show was part of the "1993 Winter/Spring Tour."

Sorry, you must be logged in to submit a correction.