Link Wednesday, 04/15/1992
Variety Arts Center, Los Angeles, CA

Set 1: Oh Kee PaThe Oh Kee Pa Ceremony > SuzySuzy Greenberg, Foam, GuelahGuelah Papyrus > Sparkle, Stash, Uncle Pen, Cavern, IDKI Didn't Know, ATRAll Things Reconsidered, Runaway Jim

Set 2: CDTChalk Dust Torture, YEMYou Enjoy Myself[1], Reba, LandladyThe Landlady > NICU > Cold as Ice > Cracklin' Rosie > Cold as Ice, MSOMy Sweet One, GolgiGolgi Apparatus

Encore: Memories[2], Sweet Adeline[2], Rocky Top

[1] Vocal jam centered on a "rolling" theme.
[2] Without microphones.

Notes: Uncle Pen was played, according to Trey, “with all due respect to Bill Monroe.” It was also explained at this show that All Things Reconsidered is a variation on National Public Radio’s All Things Considered. YEM included a Sunshine of Your Love tease and the vocal jam centered on a “rolling” theme, including the quote “Rolling on the River” from Proud Mary. YEM also included quotes from the theme to Rawhide. My Sweet One was announced by Trey as being written by the “third greatest songwriter of all time” while Fish took a bow of recognition. Memories and Sweet Adeline were performed without microphones. Widespread Panic opened.

This show was part of the "1992 Spring Tour."

Sorry, you must be logged in to submit a correction.